Our Reviews

Domestic Cleaning Services Commercial Cleaning Services

10th Feb 2024

The two girls that came couldn’t have been kinder. Both Hannah and Anne Marie who was supervising went beyond and above what they were paid for from Anne Marie taking my curtains in to be cleaned and hanging them to Hannah coming back to put-right my misunderstanding of what they clean. This was done happily and at no extra cost. So thank you both very much for doing a job I was unable to do. Lynne and Roger Goldthorpe 😘 xx

Roger G

1st Feb 2024

Fantastic cleaning service. We had a one off deep clean and were so impressed we signed up for regular cleans. Brilliant company would highly recommend

rebecca c

28th Jan 2024

Tracey did an excellent job, was really friendly and professional. Would recommend Poppies Cleaning to others looking for a regular domestic clean.

Philip T

25th Jan 2024

Nicola came to do a clean of my flat, and left it looking like new. Very pleasant experience with Poppies, and I definitely shall be using them again!

Kieran P

24th Jan 2024

Everywhere look really clean and the girls were lovely!

Moira D

22nd Jan 2024

We were moving into a new house and Poppies did a deep clean before we got there and arranged carpet cleaners and for the oven and extractor to be cleaned. The house looked spotless when we arrived and they went out of their way to make the timings we were working to work.

Robyn D

22nd Jan 2024

Excellent customer service from Poppies and they carried out a really thorough and detailed clean of my home. Highly recommend!! Thanks Guys

Brendan N

18th Nov 2023

Always a fantastic service. We have been Poppies customers for many years now and would highly recommend!

Meaghan B

11th Nov 2023

Poppies provide a very good service. They have always been reliable and on the rare occasion there has needed to be a change for any reason they have been sure to let us know in advance and discuss options with us. They are not the cheapest cleaning service we have ever used but we have been very impressed by their professionalism, reliabilty and the quality of their cleaning.

Chris P

30th Oct 2023

We were delighted with the deep clean at my Mums property, the cleaner worked extremely hard and showed me around the property on completion. She was very empathetic and wanted my mum to enjoy her house once again.

Gordon J

19th Oct 2023

We used Poppies for an end of tenancy clean and they were fantastic from start to finish. I contacted many businesses and Dan was the only one who replied promptly and maintained excellent communication. The price was very fair and Kamila, who conducted the clean, was incredibly friendly. She has done a fantastic job and our property has never been so clean. I will definitely use them again if we are in need.

Tara B

28th Sep 2023

We’ve just started using Poppies on a regular basis and had a great experience so far. Always punctual, Anne Marie is really easy to communicate with and Charlotte did a stellar job when she came. Definitely recommend if you’re looking for cleaning services, be it deep cleans or regularly.

L Appleby

16th Sep 2023

Excellent and professional service. Efficient and friendly communication. The clean was to very high standards. Highly recommended!

Hosam A

16th Sep 2023

Kamila did an absolutely wonderful job of the kitchen spring clean -we would be very happy with her doing some more work for us in the future.

Maureen C

12th Sep 2023

Top quality cleaning by Poppies. I am completely delighted with every aspect of the service.

Joe M

30th Aug 2023

I came back from my holidays to such a beautifully clean house courtesy of Emma - it was a fabulous welcome home. Thank you!

Louise W

28th Jul 2023

I booked a deep clean of a house we were moving into. I chose Poppies because I had been so impressed with the quality of the regular work done by Lis from Poppies at my daughter’s house. Anne Marie did not disappoint! She was extremely flexible about timing and even though the task was much greater than we had anticipated she worked cheerfully and extremely effectively late into the evening. From the moment she arrived she lifted my spirits as she set about transforming the house. Overall it was an extremely thorough deep clean, provided at an antisocial time of day, with cheerfulness and positivity. Many, many thanks to Anne Marie and Lis from Poppies.

Ruth T

22nd Jul 2023

First time using a cleaning service and was very impressed. Anne Marie was lovely, very professional and extremely hard working. I would definitely use Poppies again.

Eunice R

18th Jul 2023

Excellent service , my house was extremely clean. I would definitely recommend and would book again.

Lynsey O

10th Jul 2023

Great service from Charlotte

J Hutch

6th Jul 2023

Katie is a wonderful cleaner, friendly, efficient, enthusiastic. She made us feel right at home and she was fantastic with our two nervous dogs.

Thomas O

4th Jul 2023

The cleaners have been very thorough and helpful. After they've gone through everything, they've invited us to have a look around and point out anything else that needs doing, and have been more than happy to jump to action when we did. Very happy with their performance, and I shall consider taking up their services in the future as well should the need arise.

Vladimir S

4th Jul 2023

Poppies was quick to respond to my inquiry, making me a good quote based on the size of my flat and required work. The cleaners themselves were very nice, professional and thourough. They've covered everything from top to bottom, and at the end invited us to double check everything and point out if anything else needs doing. Very happy with their work. I shall rely on them in the future as well.

Florin S

4th Jul 2023

Anne Marie and Clare did a very good job. They were on time, friendly and worked hard.

Jane W

3rd Jul 2023

Emma has been cleaning for us for about a year now, coming every other week. Emma does a great job every time and we’re grateful for her coming. On the occasion where the day doesn’t suit us, or Emma is on holiday, a supervisor is sent and they do an equally great job. When we moved house Poppies provided a team to do a deep clean, which was brilliant. Anne Marie is always keeping in touch to check we are satisfied and is very flexible and works around us. We’d highly recommend Poppies, and Emma in particular, if you need a cleaner.

Andrew L

30th Jun 2023

Rosie’s did a fantastic end of tenancy clean! All the areas I thought couldn’t be solved were. Anne is so friendly. Thank you so much! Would 100% recommend and use again.

Sophie D

23rd Jun 2023

Excellent in all respects. Anne Marie was professional, friendly and hardworking. She was easy to contact, quick to respond and always on time. We had a deep clean on a flat that has been empty since December and certainly needed some tlc. I can definitely recommend!!

Jackie A

22nd Jun 2023

I have to put in a good word for Katie. On top of her usual high standards, she successfully treated a difficult stain which she had noticed on my carpet. “THANK YOU” Katie.

Susan G

22nd Jun 2023

A professional and thorough cleaning service.

David E

22nd May 2023

Great job, as usual!

Lindsay B

17th May 2023

We had a deep clean this week after our kitchen had to be replaced due to a recent fire. We were extremely satisfied with the hard work, thorough clean and attention to detail. We would recommend Poppies to anyone and will definitely use them again.

Lindsey B

16th May 2023

First time using a cleaning service. Extremely responsive and flexible around my timings. Very professional and hard working, I'd certainly recommend and book again.

Sam D

15th May 2023

Had a hastily arranged clean of our kitchen, bathroom and skirting boards before a party and was really happy with the service. Really quick to respond, cleaning was to a high standard. Would recommend and will use again if budget allows.

Laura W

10th May 2023

I am very pleased with the cleaning service I receive I have often had to change my regular cleaning day due to my work schedule - and I am always accommodated Communication is very good and nothing is too much trouble Anne Maries always lets me know which cleaner is coming and at what time All the cleaners are polite, on time and clean to the highest standards I particularly want to mention Jess, Rachel, Charlotte and Margaret I cannot fault their cleaning My home is spotless after they have been and smells amazing ! Thank you Poppies. I am so glad I chose you 🤩

Sarah D

2nd May 2023

We were very impressed with the service and the quality of the work! A big thank you to the Poppies team! A really big help and means we can get more time back with the family. Cheers Adrian & Jessica

Adrian B

1st May 2023

Very pleased with this cleaning business who are very flexible to meet our needs Particular mention must go to Janet our regular cleaner who always does an excellent job for us!

Deborah S

29th Apr 2023

We needed a deep clean for a house sale. Professional, quick and helpful service. Would definately recommend. Even with the challenges faced with having no hot water on the premises, this didn't deter them and they managed to work around the issue and complete the job. Excellent service.

Richard “

14th Apr 2023

I recently had the pleasure of hiring Poppies to deep clean my house, and I couldn't be happier with the results. Every single room was meticulously cleaned, and the attention to detail was truly impressive. The company left no corner unturned, and the house was left looking absolutely fantastic. From the moment Dan arrived to quote for the job, I felt confident that they were going to do an amazing job. He was professional, courteous, and took the time to listen to my specific needs and concerns. I appreciated that he was willing to work around my schedule, and they can when they said they would. When it came to actually cleaning the house, the team was thorough and efficient. They tackled everything from the floors to the windows, and even paid close attention to little details like skirting boards and moldings. I was impressed with how well they were able to get rid of stubborn stains and grime, and was left with a house that looked and smelled fresh and clean. Overall, I would highly recommend this cleaning company to anyone looking for a deep clean. They went above and beyond my expectations, and I couldn't be happier with the end result. They left my house looking fantastic, and I'll definitely be calling them again in the future.

Carla S

22nd Mar 2023

I received a high quality professional service from Poppies and the communication from the business owner was excellent. I would certainly use their services again in the future.

Phil

17th Mar 2023

Had a great clean from Hannah, went above and beyond and left the house smelling amazing! Thank You!

Melissa L

5th Mar 2023

Very impressed with the job done, especially as the lady did it all on her own and was there most of the day. The house smelt lovely as you walked in. Would highly recommend.

Sharon B

16th Feb 2023

Poppies is a very professional, well run service, this week our usual cleaner wasn’t available so Devon, a supervisor came. She was polite, friendly and did an amazing job - our house is sparkling! Thanks to everyone at Poppies for all your hard work and dedication!

Bethany W

13th Feb 2023

I've never used a cleaning service before but decided to try a deep clean from Poppies, Anne Marie from Poppies came round and did a fantastic job, my house and appliances have never looked so clean!! Thoroughly recommended, Anne Marie worked so hard above and beyond anything I expected

Gary W

7th Feb 2023

Great service with a very friendly and professional staff.

Julio M

6th Feb 2023

Very impressed at the service I received - would certainly recommend, and use again.

Stewart H

4th Feb 2023

I have used Poppies for many years. Everyone associated with the company have been so professional and courteous at all times. Email and telephone queries are responded too almost immediately and often during out of office hours. The staff who have cleaned my house have always been excellent - punctual, hard-working, friendly and very honest. I have always felt comfortable leaving my house in safe hands, meaning I didn't need to be at home when staff came to do the fortnightly clean. I can highly recommend this company and Dan and his hardworking and dedicated staff. Thank you!

John M

27th Jan 2023

I’ve only had Poppies clean for me twice so far and I have to say they have been amazing, they have gone above and beyond my expectations, my house is absolutely spotless, I would highly recommend them, I only wish I’d found them sooner

Helen S

15th Jan 2023

Excellent clean and tidy in our home with lovely little added touches to make our home feel special. Makes our life so much easier knowing we can come home after a busy day at work and just relax!

Rachel T

12th Jan 2023

We had Poppies supporting us with the cleaning contract for a fixed term whilst our in house cleaner was recovering from an operation. The team were great, communication and quality was really good from the administrative team and the ladies who came to do the cleaning always did a little bit of above and beyond.

Angela A

17th Dec 2022

Professional, attentive service from the get go. Maria is a great cleaner and a lovely person - friendly, professional and respectful of our home. We get the same time slot a fortnight which makes it easy to plan around. Would recommend.

Gillian S

7th Dec 2022

Sarah did a fantastic job at our house, kitchen and bathroom are sparkling!

Beth W

5th Dec 2022

Poppies are brilliant - professional, reliable and friendly service

Laura S

5th Dec 2022

An extremely thorough clean which was a difficult project but everything is super shiny again

Penny L

16th Nov 2022

Brilliant job done to clean my whole flat. Thank you

Lindsay B

14th Nov 2022

Had a spring clean with Poppies and it was amazing. The ladies were wonderful and very professional, would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting any cleaning work doing!

Becky W

11th Nov 2022

This is a great company. We have had them cleaning our office for over a year and the service is great! Maria does an excellent job. She always looks for things that she can do above her normal cleaning that help so much. She is so friendly and works so hard. We look forward to Thursdays when its cleaning day! It gives our whole office a boost. Thank you Poppies! and Thank you Maria!!!

Kay B

9th Nov 2022

Marie has been visiting our home every two weeks for the last couple of months. She is always on time and just gets on with whatever needs doing. The house looks amazing when she leaves. She definitely deserves a 5 star review. Elaine (Yeadon)

elaine w

20th Oct 2022

We have a weekly clean from Poppies- we started just over 6 months ago. This probably has been one of the best decisions we've made. I always look forward to Mondays as our house is squeaky clean. I prefer it to hiring a cleaner as when our usual cleaner is on holiday someone else comes, Margaret (supervisor) checks in on cleaners regularly to make sure its a good standard, and there's insurance in case anything gets broken (not had a problem yet!).

Joanne S

5th Oct 2022

Great reliable clean value for money service

Nigel B

21st Sep 2022

Kamila came so prepared for the cleaning work I needed help with. She was prompt and conscientious. The house sparkled after she left. Would definitely have Poppies back!

Elana F

14th Sep 2022

Ann Marie and Margaret spent the afternoon cleaning from top to bottom of our house. What an amazing job they both did. So impressed have taken a contract for a fortnightly clean. Would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Steve W

5th Sep 2022

We reached out to Poppies when we moved out of our rented house, and I'm pretty sure that it turned out cleaner than when we moved in! The place was spotless, and although they themselves don't do carpet cleaning, they organised with another close company to get the job done. Super communicative throughout and organised with a really quick turnaround. Would highly recommend if you're in need of a local cleaning service.

Vivien C

2nd Sep 2022

Lovely service. Very professional and friendly. Clean always done to very high standard.

Jennifer H

30th Aug 2022

I booked in for a deep clean for a 2 bedroom flat and they fitted me in at short notice and provided a super friendly and professional service!

L Y Wong

8th Aug 2022

Fantastic service from start to finish. Great customer service and the ladies who come out to deep clean were absolutely brilliant. They handled everything with care and were thorough and efficient. I would highly recommend!

Pav R

6th Aug 2022

Just had my first clean from Poppies and cannot say enough good things about the service I received. The lady that did the cleaning worked exceptionally hard and was really friendly. Already looking forward to my next clean. Wish I had discovered Poppies sooner.

Catherine B

29th Jul 2022

I wanted to drop you a note to let you know how pleased we are with your team member's service in cleaning our house so efficiently every two weeks! She is thorough, professional, punctual and friendly - thank you!

Laura S

27th Jul 2022

Our cleaner, Debbie, is great. She does a fab job and a team player. We enter our work place to a lovely smile, nice clean environment and that sets us up for the day.

Jackie I

26th Jul 2022

Great service start to finish.Tracey was punctual, thorough and reliable.Poppies proved to be very organised with quick responses to any queries,timely invoices and were flexible to my needs. A great job done,would recommend.

Victoria S

21st Jul 2022

Excellent service with nice touches to make our home feel extra special.

Rachel T

16th Jul 2022

Really great service and professional.

James C

15th Jul 2022

Great! The ladies did a very good job and were very helpful also with various non-cleaning jobs like hanging curtains and putting on cushion covers. Highly recommended.

Jim R

7th Jul 2022

We were really thrilled and pleased that my Mother in Law's house looked so clean and sparkling. t has made such a difference. Margaret and Anne- marie make a brilliant and wonderful team. Thank you

H Jones

16th Jun 2022

Poppies did a full day spring clean for us - great communication, very friendly and easy to deal with. Delighted with the results of the clean, very thorough and the place was spotless. Highly recommended, would definitely use Poppies again.

Kate M

8th Jun 2022

Poppies did a "spring clean" for me after months of building work had created dirt everywhere. It was a pure joy to come home to a clean house

Helen B

10th May 2022

Anne Marie and Margaret were professional and friendly - and have done an excellent spring clean.

Alison T

5th May 2022

We needed help with a deep clean at short notice before long term guests arrived. Poppies were brilliant, fitting us in on a Saturday, and did an amazing job. Nothing was too much and we were so happy with the end result.

Really P

27th Apr 2022

Absolutely excellent service. Anne Marie came herself to do the clean as I hoped to get it done before I had friends round and she came the next day ( which was a Saturday)……and it was 8 hours solid work. I was extremely happy with the results

Sylvia C

27th Apr 2022

Sylvia C

14th Apr 2022

Anne Marie and Margaret did a great job doing a deep clean on the house and were really friendly. I had broken my ankle so had limited mobility. They worked around me supoitively and showed me videos of the areas of the house they had cleaned I couldn't access.

dave k

9th Apr 2022

Poppies came to my rescue at short notice and carried out an end of tenancy spring clean. Photos were sent to me on completion of the job. I was very pleased with the result and would definitely recommend their services. Thanks Anne Marie!

Louise O

5th Apr 2022

Just had a Deep Spring Clean and was delighted with the excellent results as our house is now looking great. Our thanks to Kamila and Margret for their hard work … it was a pleasure to meet you both. The deep clean was thorough and very professionally delivered.

Ruth W

1st Apr 2022

Dan offered a better price than other cleaners and the job done was very good. It was easy to communicate with them, agree on cleaning time and tasks and everything was delivered as agreed. They were very polite and made sure that I am happy with the work.

Raimonda K

31st Mar 2022

I was delighted that Kamila was able to come to clean my kitchen and bathroom when I moved house. She did a superb job. I would definitely recommend Poppies Cleaning Services.

Christine G

24th Mar 2022

We used Poppies for over a year and then for a final 'spring clean' before selling the property. They were always efficient and cleaned to a high standard. Communications were also good when different dates or cancellations were needed. Would definitely use them again!

craig h

16th Mar 2022

Would highly recommend Poppies after using them for a deep clean of my home last week. Excellent service from in-person consultation to the actual clean. All staff checked exactly what I wanted and provided an excellent, person-centered experience. Will use again!

Kate J

15th Mar 2022

Very professional and courteous, they did a really good job with our deep clean. We'd been searching for cleaners for a while and it only took Poppies a week or so to arrange everything. Really pleased with our choice.

Armineh S

22nd Feb 2022

Great cleaning services in Leeds. I needed a one off cleaning of my flat before moving out. The communication with them was quick and easy, they answered all my questions. The cleaner arrived on time and cleaned everything perfectly. I am really satisfied with their services. I can definitely recommend them.

Zuzanna P

16th Feb 2022

I was delighted when my cleaning lady arrived today. She had been once before and had done a great job despite not knowing the house etc. On her second visit today she needed no prompting or instructions, just got on with the job, even staying an extra 10 minutes to complete what she was doing! She obviously has pride in her work and it shows.

Kate V

10th Dec 2021

I paid for a one off 'spring clean' From the call back to the cleaning they were professional, called me at my convenience and turned up on time for the quote and the cleaning job. Kamila who cleaned - my goodness she did a fantastic job, thorough, exactly what I asked, v friendly too. Would certainly recommend. Thanks.

David H

3rd Dec 2021

I highly recommend Poppies! We are so happy with the excellent standard of cleaning, fantastic and friendly staff, flexibility in terms of hours and timings to meet our needs and helpfulness of everyone we contact “behind the scenes”. Thank you Poppies!

Julia H

27th Oct 2021

Absolutely fantastic service from the very start to the finish. I can’t thank Laura and Kamila enough, apart from being so very kind they turned a cluttered, untidy and dusty building site back into a clean, fresh and spotless home. If I could give Poppies more stars then I would, because this is exactly the kind of service you want when your house is overwhelmed.

jo w

25th Oct 2021

Fantastic service from Dan and the team. I made changes to my initial request and these were accommodated and the whole service of house was done throughly and in no time. Nice they took shoes off too.

Janice G

27th Sep 2021

Very pleased with the service - thanks you

Dorothy H

27th Sep 2021

We were impressed with the flexibility of the cleaning service offered for a challenging older house. All was according to plan and I am grateful for the service.

Dorothy H

25th Sep 2021

A reliable and efficient service tailored to our needs perfectly. Great customer service with a personal touch.

Fiona M

6th Sep 2021

Great service today for my client - cleaning done to a high standard by very friendly and helpful staff. Full property clean prior to house sale. Excellent value for money - will use again.

Michelle P

2nd Sep 2021

Our experience with Poppies has been very positive. We used their service to help get our office ready for us to move back in after lockdown. Not only was the cleaning thorough and carefully executed, but our cleaner went beyond the brief, thinking about what was likely to make a difference and using her initiative to help the move happen more quickly.

Kate G

8th Jun 2021

I have a fantastic home help. Nothing is too much trouble. The office staff is run very professionally, they are always helpful.

RUTH N

26th May 2021

Amy did a great job on Friday (as she has the previous Fridays too). Very thorough and great attention to detail.

Zoe M

25th May 2021

Very professional service, I am very impressed with the quality of cleaning and how organised this company is.

A G

13th May 2021

An excellent agency, the best I have used. The staff are excellent. My home help is so reliable and does a brilliant job each week. If she is unable to come, there is always a stand in, who again, always do an brilliant job.

Ruth N

11th May 2021

Super job-efficient, conscientious, cheerful and friendly. Unfazed by my house where 3 border collies live!

Anne W

11th Aug 2019

Good communication, good service, reasonable price for a fully insured cleaner to take good care of your home and worldly possessions so 5* from us

Scott P

20th Jun 2019

Fantastic company. Went through a few cleaning companies in Leeds and this by far is the best. Outstandingly professional, organised, friendly and most importantly - very good at cleaning! They can not be faulted. Please give them a call. Worth every penny.

Scott M

16th Apr 2019

Hard working and diligent - Poppies Kathleen does a marvelous job of making our lives easier

Tony C

11th Apr 2019

Sophie is absolutely brilliant, she does a great job and we are really pleased with her work. The house is always really clean and tidy and it’s a pleasure to come home to after she has been. I really appreciate her hard work and the little extra touches that she does. Thank you

Claire B

17th Apr 2018

Just had a spring clean by Sarah and her brilliant hard working team; our house has never been so clean. Fully recommend.

Kerry B

15th Nov 2017

..what an absolute delight..coming home to a clean, shining and dust free home after a hard day..it's not as if I live in a bedsit either, more a large, 3 bedroom family home..Poppies have always done an excellent job at my home, always going that little bit extra..they are excellent with security, so important, which is all supported with superb back up care if needed..I would not hesitate to recommend this company..

Richard B

16th Mar 2015

Wendy and Gail did a great job for me, in what was not an easy situation. Thank you very much. Recommended.

Rosanna P

14th Nov 2014

June is our little weekly cleaning angel!!

Francine K

30th May 2014

..only the best professional service..great staff..nothing is too much trouble for Poppies..

Richard B

[email protected] 0113 281 8191