Our Reviews

Domestic Cleaning Services Commercial Cleaning Services

27th May 2022

Excellent customer service from Poppies and 10 out of 10 for my cleaner!

Stephen R

14th Apr 2022

Really love these guys cleaning my home and would reccoment to anyone!

George W

8th Apr 2022

We have had a very positive experience with Poppies. Excellent communication and highly professional. It was lovely to meet Nicola, who noted all our requests and was very patient with us when assisting with the quote. However, a big thank you goes to Michelle, who greets us each week with a smile. Your efficiency and high standard of work are both very much appreciated! You are amazing. The only regret we do have is not contacting Poppies sooner.

Brenda D

30th Mar 2022

Very pleased with the work done by Steph, chatty and Pleasant. Hard working and leaves it smelling wonderful.

Charlotte M

30th Mar 2022

Staff were helpful, did everything that was requested at a very high standard. Wouldn't hesitate to use/recommend again.

Steven

10th Mar 2022

I confirm that I am very satisfied with the cleaning that Ilona has done. She works hard, is always cheerful and does all that is required. I hope Ilona will continue to visit me every four weeks on a Wednesday, which is a good day for me.

David B

10th Mar 2022

I am very happy with the work that Ilona has been doing, she does a thorough job, and leaves my house looking lovely. I feel comfortable with Ilona working in my home, as she is a good communicator and has a friendly, easy going nature.

Claire O

24th Feb 2022

We are very happy with the service we have received today. Everything was done to our satisfaction.

Sue L

16th Feb 2022

Kathleen L

14th Feb 2022

Poppies have just started to clean my 89 year old fathers house and he is very pleased with the standard of work and happy with the cleaner.

julie j

14th Feb 2022

Becky has been cleaning our bathrooms and kitchen for several months now. She is excellent - a very thorough clean and very reliable.

Helen A

12th Feb 2022

Poppies recently carried out a deep clean after my house renovations. They turned up on time, got straight to work and did a really good job. Really happy with the result and they worked fast. The extra little touches like smoothing out the bed covers and arranging the cushions, made everything look "just so". Throughly recommended for a professional service from start to finish.

J Bland

8th Feb 2022

From the initial contact through to the first clean Poppies Durham were really professional without being impersonal. They listened to me and carried out the cleaning beyond my expectation, I has to pop out for a few moments, it was a pleasant surprise to open my front door to be greeted by a fresh, clean and sparkly house. Thank you Team Poppies and Tanya for being a cleaning whirlwind

Wendy C

17th Nov 2021

The whole service from Poppies has been extremely professional and punctual, from the initial phone call, to the first viewing / quote to the cleaning service. I would definitely recommend you give Poppies a try.

Jane O

15th Oct 2021

Have been delighted with the service so far (I’m a new customer since July 2021). The staff work incredibly hard and really go above and beyond the call of duty.

Sonar E

14th Oct 2021

Arrived punctually , worked hard and did a thorough job- just what we needed

Jackie J

10th Oct 2021

The staff always go above and beyond! They did an amazing job during a particularly stressful week. Always happy and friendly. Couldn't recommend enough!!!!

Mrs H

1st Oct 2021

Fantastic service, great communication and consistency.

Sarah E

28th Sep 2021

Excellent work full deep clean carried out on time at reasonable cost positive and friendly attitudes Going ahead with two weekly schedule

Michael G

27th Sep 2021

Lovely to come home to a beautifully clean house! Really happy with the service provided and would definitely recommend.

Harriet Y

23rd Sep 2021

Good service that works around your schedule and needs. Staff are respectful of the property and lovely to work with.

Nat F

22nd Sep 2021

I've had such a positive experience with Poppies. Being new to the area, I wasn't sure what cleaning services were available. Poppies made it all really simple. Someone came round and talked about what I wanted done, and quoted a price for the service I wanted. Then they arranged a time and frequency to suit me. Michelle who does the cleaning is really excellent, very friendly and always professional. I really appreciate you making it so easy for a busy family.

Katherine M

10th Aug 2021

Good morning.As a rule I do not give reviews but for Tracy and Amy I will break that rule.Both my wife and I agree that the girls do a great job.From the pleasant ‘Good morning’ to ‘See you next week’ they are full of busy and work well as a team. If ask to do an extra job the answer is always ‘Yes. No problem’If all your staff are like our two you will have a good workforce.Allan Oxberry

AllanO-18

6th May 2021

I am so very happy in fact overjoyed to have Poppies back in our home doing what they do best. I have used Poppies previously but I found slightly cheaper independent cleaners but they just didn’t do anything like Poppies have. I’m definitely back for good as they really know what they’re doing. Extremely professional and I still felt very comfortable with the ladies who visited yesterday.

Katherine E

5th May 2021

Poppies have provided an excellent service for many months now. Following a thorough deep clean we now have a regular visit to keep on top of things. Staff are always very personable and do an excellent job. Any contact made with office are always efficiently dealt with. All in all a very professional and excellent service, thoroughly recommended

David M

30th Apr 2021

Just started using Poppies for cleaning my elderly parents house. Booked a deep clean and then a weekly routine clean. Deep clean done and what a fantastic job Mandy and Gemma did. The weekly clean was set up as we asked but then my parents asked for alternative arrangements. Nicola went above and beyond in rearranging to meet our new needs. Thank you to Nicola and her team for such excellent service,

Alan B

30th Apr 2021

I've used the service for nearly 4 years. The cleaning is done efficiently and without fuss. The office staff are friendly on the phone. The main feature that makes this service stand out from some others is that they a flexible so when you're on holiday you can cancel regular visits and if you need extra cleaning they will do their best to fit you in.

Ian S

30th Apr 2021

I've used the service for nearly 4 years. The cleaning is done efficiently and without fuss. The office staff are friendly on the phone. The main feature that makes this service stand out from some others is that they a flexible so when you're on holiday you can cancel regular visits and if you need extra cleaning they will do their best to fit you in.

Ian S

30th Apr 2021

I've used the service for nearly 4 years. The cleaning is done efficiently and without fuss. The office staff are friendly on the phone. The main feature that makes this service stand out from some others is that they a flexible so when you're on holiday you can cancel regular visits and if you need extra cleaning they will do their best to fit you in.

GamerD

30th Apr 2021

I've used the service for nearly 4 years. The cleaning is done efficiently and without fuss. The office staff are friendly on the phone. The main feature that makes this service stand out from some others is that they a flexible so when you're on holiday you can cancel regular visits and if you need extra cleaning they will do their best to fit you in.

Gamer D

29th Apr 2021

Poppies have for over 10 years provided us with a very professional and efficient home cleaning service. They are very reliable and have always substituted equally good staff if their regular cleaner is not avaliable. We would highly recommend Poppies for their domestic cleaning service.

Ron A

24th Apr 2021

Poppies has provided an excellent service for my house cleaning for over twenty years. They are reliable, helpful, and trustworthy; and their work is unfailingly of a high standard. If, for any reason, the cleaning lady cannot manage a particular day or time, Poppies always informs me well in advance, and provides alternative help. This is a first class service which I would recommend without hesitation.

Robert H

21st Apr 2021

Excellent service. Turned up on time and very clean afterwards. Fully recommended

Paul C

21st Apr 2021

I am very impressed with the thoroughness of the cleaning service. I am just a new client but the contact I’ve had so far has been very good.

Mary H

21st Apr 2021

Perfect service, the house was spotless. Couldn't be happier.

Tom T

21st Apr 2021

I love how my house looks after the regular poppies clean. Really friendly, professional, and excellent value. Highly recommend.

alison c

29th Mar 2021

An excellent service. Hard working, efficient and sensitive to customers needs.

christine r

19th Mar 2021

Excellent company very professional great price and a superb service would highly recommend them

Janet E

24th Feb 2021

Great, friendly service.

Tango D

14th Oct 2020

Poppies is the most reliable cleaning company in Durham. I always use them when I have need of them and they are an excellent company. Staff are competent and thorough and you can be sue that if you need a professional job, they will provide it. Communication is always good and I have never had to complain about anything. Thanks you Poppies for being there in emergencies as well.

Colpitts P

1st Jul 2020

We've been using Poppies for two years now, and they have been really fantastic. Everyone has been extremely nice and professional, and they do a really great job. Would definitely recommend!

Kathy B

8th Jun 2020

I contacted Poppies to arrange for my mother's house to be cleaned as she had been staying with me for 10 weeks during lockdown. Nicola was quick to respond to any questions I had and went out of her way to arrange the clean before my mother arrived home. On arrival, the house was pristine and overall immaculate. An excellent and professional cleaning service with great customer skills and flexibility on the part of Nicola. Thank you for all your help and I'm sure we'll be asking for help again in the near future.

Moira F

26th Nov 2019

Thank you so much to Nicola, Margaret and Sue who from start to finish offered a first class cleaning service to my house after flood damage, building works etc. The house was so clean after Sue had performed her magic on it. Many thanks to you all. S.K

Kevin W

29th May 2019

We approached Poppies about providing a cleaning service for my Mums house as she had found things to be a struggle. This included an initial thorough clean including cupboards, fridge etc. The girls did a great job and the management team of both Nicola and Margaret were very helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very understanding when we had to cancel future work due to Mums passing. They were a great help at a difficult time.

Ken W

22nd May 2019

I first used poppies when I was moving into a bungalow that was badly in need of cjeaning after moving. They were very friendly and professional. Some people thought it was expensive but they got on with the work and did an excellent job. I now use them regularly and find that I can trust them to leave everything clean and tidy.. Initially I left a list of jobs but now they only need a note of ad hoc duties

christine h

19th May 2019

I have been using Poppies for several years not to keep two student properties in Durham clean. The team are always very responsive, prepared to be flexible and the service is reliable and of a high standard.

Jason R

15th May 2019

Very professional, thorough & reliable. Can’t fault them.

Jill H

15th May 2019

Just had my first clean from poppies, absolutely over the moon, house looks fantastic! So nice to come in to after a long day! Very impressed will definitely be using regularly 😁

Helena W

15th May 2019

Unbelievable friendly and professional service!!!!

jonathan M

8th Apr 2019

We have used Poppies for over a year. They are very professional with pleasant staff

Malcolm T

2nd Apr 2019

As Durham City Gymnastics Club we are delighted with the service we receive. Amy is flexible when we have customers in the building. She is very friendly and does a fantastic clean ...Thank you 👍

Vic L

21st Mar 2019

Used poppies Durham for a spring clean. Fantastic service from start to finish. The team of girls were friendly, professional and extremely efficient . Will definitely be using them agsin

BarbaraL-93

21st Mar 2019

Used poppies Durham for a spring clean.Fantastic service from start to finish. The team of girls were friendly, professional and extremely efficient . Will definitely be using their services again 😊

Barbara L

14th Mar 2019

Excellent service from two hard working cleaners providing a Spring Clean. Good communications when making arrangements; punctual and helpful on the day. Many thanks.

Elspeth B

14th Mar 2019

Fantastic service from lovely ladies...love coming home to a clean home x

Vicki W

19th Nov 2017

A very good experience so far. I've just moved to Durham and needed some help with household cleaning, especially because I haven't been well. A friend recommended Poppies, and Nicola and her team have done a great job of keeping the place clean and tidy. Everyone has been friendly and helpful, and they've been very flexible about fitting in with how much I've been able to do myself. Thoroughly recommended.

Andrew M

13th Nov 2017

I have had a fantastic service from poppies. Came to the house to conduct a thorough quote and ensured they captured all of my needs. Nicola who runs the business was very friendly and professional. Jo who carries out my cleans is really friendly and has a fantastic attention to detail ensuring she knows what my priorities around the house are. I suffer with a disability and rely heavily on the support from a cleaning company so knowing I am covered all year round is a huge weight off my mind which is why I choose an agency like poppies.

Natalie D

13th Nov 2017

Poppies surprised and delighted me the quality of their service, last minute. When the time came to move to a new house, I needed a cleaner last minute to ensure I got my bond back. Unfortunately, I only had a few days notice. I admit that I was a little hesitant, given their low reviews on google - however, I didn't have much of a choice. What happened next was pleasantly surprising. Poppies managed to squeeze around the tight schedule, their team arrived on time, and performed the work to a high standard, cleaning the place from top to bottom. Expectations were clearly set - I was warned that some of the bathroom mould may be untreatable, and then they went and sorted it anyway. The staff were, at all times, completely professional. I absolutely would not hesitate to use Poppies Durham in the future.

Mike A

[email protected] 0191 384 0701